Hector Sola Bezares Coliseum

Host City: Caguas

Caguas is based to the south of San Juan and is Puerto Rico’s fifth largest city.

Known as "La Ciudad Del Turabo" (Turabo city), "La Ciudad Criolla" (criole city) and "El Corazón de Boriquén" (Boriquén's heart), Caguas was founded in 1775 and is home to nearly 145,000 people.

The city is located in the Central Mountain Range, south of San Juan and Trujillo Alto; east of Gurabo and San Lorenzo; and west of Aguas Buenas, Cidra and Cayey. 

Venue: Hector Sola Bezares Coliseum

The Hector Sola Bezares Coliseum has a capacity of 7,500 and has already hosted many international volleyball events. 

The 1997 NORCECA Men’s Volleyball Championship and, more recently, the 2011 NORCECA Women’s Volleyball Championship were held at the venue. It also staged a FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Championship 2010 qualifying event in 2009 in addition to the NORCECA Men’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament for the Beijing 2008 Games.

The stadium is home to current Puerto Rico women’s volleyball league champions Criollas de Caguas.



All the News