The 18th edition of the FIVB Volleyball Women’s U20 World Championship will be held in Puerto Rico from September 11-19.

Formula - FIVB Volleyball Women's U20 World Championship 2015
The competition will feature 16 teams and will run over eight days with two rest days.

The 16 teams will be divided into four pools of four teams each and will play a round-robin tournament. The top two teams from each pool will then be split into two further pools of four (Pools E and F), with the bottom two teams from the first round also divided into two pools of four (Pools G and H).

The top two teams from Pools E and F will qualify for the semifinals and finals, with the bottom two facing off in a playoff to be classified from fifth to eighth. The winners from Pools G and H will have a playoff for the ninth to 12th classification with the bottom two teams from the same pool moving onto a playoff for 13th to 16th.


All the News